Vegetarian sandwiches

Bento content:
-Vegetarian sandwiches: sprouts, tomatoes, hummus, green peppers, pickles,
-Pudding: oats, orange apple slices, grape and yoghurt.

Lately I had a new caprice: germinate seeds. Sprouts have so many healthly properties that I couldn’t resist a try.
But somehow I had to find some recipes to use them!
As I told you those days are quite uneasy for cooking as I don’t always have access to a proper kitchen, or do not have my own tools…
not only the fancy ones, just any tool.
So to germinate those seeds (here fenugreek, radish and lens) I’ve used a plate with a piece of material that I would water twice a day
(don’t forget that before germination these seeds need a twelve hour soaking in cool water). It takes something like four to five days, but what an enjoying
idea. When I was a kid we would only germinate watercress, and the sprouts would make hair to our head-eggshells.

For my first try, I just included them in a vegetarian sandwich. I was a bit sceptical about the vegetarian spread: hummus, but this was before I tasted it!
I’m just totally fond of these vegetarian spreads made of carrots, mushrooms, lens, onions…
So this sandwich is stuffed with hummus, tomatoes, pickles, and sprouts and roasted green peppers.

I hope I’ll be forgiven for all the trouble I’ve encountered lately for posting. Here, it’s a real fuss to upload a photo!
I hope things will get easier in a few days!

2 Responses to “Vegetarian sandwiches”

  1. Cvalou Says:

    Mignon comme tout ces sandwiches nounours
    Bon retour parmi nous.

  2. Zoe Vegetarian Says:

    Merci pour tes encouragements! Les prochains bentos ne seront pas trop du genre “mignon” comme je n’ai pas accès à mes ustensiles et que je n’ai pas beaucoup de temps.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

