Puff pastry with sauercraut and mushrooms, spicy paneer spinach

Vegetarian, Bento, Recipe, Cuisine, Zoé

Dinner
-Spicy paneer spinach
-Red risotto
-Puff pastry filled with sauerkraut and mushroom

You all know how I’m into doing every single thing homemade. But, I have to admit, I never did myself flacky pastry. I usually was only just the little helper. And in France it was so easy to find some processed.
Well, I have to admit that here Francuskie ciasto is not the cheapest pastry you’d find and I only found them in French supermarkets.
And Bear astonished me: he decide on the spot that because we hadn’t any in the fridge he’d make some! Well, my jaw dropped, I phone mum for the recipe and let him play! (See tutorial)
This is how he came with this little sauerkraut and mushrooms pie. The filling can seem weird to some of you, but it tastes like a lot of polish filling we tasted lately. It was really incredibly good and a good way to eat our cabbage.

To highlight his creation I added the beetroot risotto, which is so great hot, and some spicy feta spinach. Yes, spinach is our favourite vegetable. So prettily green, so tasty and with Indian style spices, well, Bear and I had the best dinner ever.

Maybe all these great adjectives would convince you to roll up your sleeves and lock you up in your kitchen!

7 Responses to “Puff pastry with sauercraut and mushrooms, spicy paneer spinach”

  1. patmamy Says:

    bonjour merci de ton passage hélas je ne maitrise pas l’anglais bz patmamy

  2. fossettes Says:

    It reminds me this delicious steak and kidney pie I used to eat in England. You found the veggie version!

  3. yanz Says:

    hi, thanks for visiting my site =D
    Sorry for the extremely late reply, but i’ve replied ur question on my detox post =)

  4. Bassa Says:

    ça à l’air délicieux!!!! bisous!

  5. Zoé Says:

    Merci! :) Thanks.

  6. Pâte feuilletée aux champignons et à la choucroute, palack paneer épicé « Expériences culinaires dessertariennes Says:

    […] publié en anglais ici Publié dans Colorant naturel, Céréales, Légumes, Tarte, Végétalien, Végétarien. […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

