A try for ducks

So this is my today’s bento: the duck family. I’m a bit sad I don’t have these picks with ducks that you can find on the net and maybe I should have thought to do some less discrete wings. Well, eventhough, this is my try:

Bento content :
Rice coloured with turmeric and soya sauce
Tomatoes fried with vinegar
Vegetable stir, radishes
-Kiwi.
-Two coconut cookies (yeah, I’m fond of coconut).

It was really tasty! Even cold it was quite good. I’ll keep this bento in mind for a week-end size bento! I did more than 40 cookies, for my own…No, come on! I offered 30 for a friend’s birthday, and kept ten for me. *Greedy girl*!

2 Responses to “A try for ducks”

  1. Boys are born in cabbages, natural homemade food colouring « Experiments in dessertarian cooking Says:

    […] Cherry, Beetroot (the recipe will be updated next week). Pink: Beetroot. Yellow: Curcuma. Bright yellow, light orange: saffron. Orange: Carrot. Purple: Blueberry. Blue: Red […]

  2. Les garçons naissent dans les choux, colorants naturels fait-maison « Expériences culinaires dessertariennes Says:

    […] Cerise, Betterave (cette recette sera mise à jour la semaine prochaine). Rose*: Betterave*. Jaune*: Curcuma*. Jaune éclatant, orange pâle: safran*. Orange*: Carotte*. Violet*: Myrtille*. Bleu: […]


Leave a Reply

