Dinner Bentos

Bento content:
-Pancake stuffed with ham and béchamel sauce
-Coral lens
-Rice topped with some tomato with garlic sauce
-A half merguez sausage
-Banana split ice cream with stewed apple.

Today I’m at my boyfriend’s. He enjoys my thrill for miniature cooking and the fact that it helps us to look after our health and weight. I lost more than 6 kg just thanks to the portion control due to bento boxes. The thing is that I just love cooking. And when at last I had my own kitchen (let’s call it so), I enjoyed so much cooking that I was able to do as much as four meals in one evening. And guess what I would it them! The next day, if I was too busy to cook I’d eat whatever or just wouldn’t eat. None of the above solutions were good! The idea is to try to have a balanced meal…but what do we hear with well-balanced meal? I found so many answers (most of them really weird…and not at all in my taste style…I love too much veggies and fruit to accept to put more than 50% of starchy food!). So when I know or have a “good” source, I’ll tell you.

Fossettes has an answer from weight watchers, which suits me.

Then, after a while I had the thought that eating fruits and veggies would be the solution. But without any starchy food, I ate a bit too much of them, and I would always feel hungry.
So, my thrill for bentos is the healthy part and the fact that once for all I can cook mini things, mouthful size, and eat my “four” meals in one go! What a good compromise!

This bento is the result of the ideas and cooking of both of us. It was really tasty!
I don’t thing any items need a recipe explanation.

Leave a Reply

