Carrot rice

Bento content:
-Mandarin
Carrot rice
-Spinach with furitake spread over
-Hot chili sauce
-Bacon flower.

Yesterday, I was completely shattered out after the swimming pool, so I prepared a quick bento. The hot chili sauce I used is the leftovers from my burritos filling to which I added a bit more spices. The idea of carrot rice is due to one of my Brazilian friend who was talking up the flavours of this recipe. So I had a try (with my personal touch).
For the faces, I used a ball rice mould. For the ducks, I started with the same rice moulds then I did the rest of the moulding by hand. Please apologise, I really had little time.

4 Responses to “Carrot rice”

  1. Cvalou Says:

    Trop mignon tes petits canards

  2. Boys are born in cabbages « Experiments in dessertarian cooking Says:

    […] will be updated next week). Pink: Beetroot. Yellow: Curcuma. Bright yellow, light orange: saffron. Orange: Carrot. Purple: Blueberry. Blue: Red cabbage with raising powder. Green: Green cabbage, courgette. […]

  3. Les garçons naissent dans les choux, colorants naturels fait-maison « Expériences culinaires dessertariennes Says:

    […] la semaine prochaine). Rose*: Betterave*. Jaune*: Curcuma*. Jaune éclatant, orange pâle: safran*. Orange*: Carotte*. Violet*: Myrtille*. Bleu: Chou rouge avec du la levure chimique. Vert*: Chou vert, […]


Leave a Reply

