Meat again…

Bento content:
-Pasta
-Cheese
-Nori,
Minced meat with egg
Chili beans
-Cherry, strawberry, apricot, fig.

For the first time I find a veg and fruit market in Montpellier that offered very good quality fruits and veggies for low price. I had to walk for one hour or so, but it was really worth the fruits and veggies have such a good taste. So by the way, I continued and bought a little bit of meat a the butcher. This guy was really nice he gave me tiny pieces of meat without annoying me. Usually in supermarkets I can either only buy pre-packed meat (which is way too much for me) or have a lot of difficulties to have a tiny pieces at the butcher’s. Finally my shopping was even cheaper than usual and the quality is much better. Conclusion, I’ll have to book my next Saturday morning for shopping!
This week I was most of the time eating at restaurants in Lyon and somehow it seems that there meals are essentially composed of meat. Well, for a veg-eater like me it was really harsh. Still, I tried to prepare myself a bit of meat by hiding inside a boiled egg. The result is quite nice to look, and I even enjoyed eating it. I cut mine into two for two reasons: first I’m not a fan of meat so half is more than enough, and secondly it’s much more prettier to see the hidden egg, no?
If you manage to make a form with these egg moulds go ahead. I just didn’t manage yesterday evening, maybe too tired from the journey back from Lyon…

One Response to “Meat again…”

  1. Cvalou Says:

    Celui là aussi est trop beau, il a l’air tout triste ce petit chat noir


Leave a Reply

