My melody

Bento content:
-Coloured rice with beetroot and blueberry
-Broccoli, cauliflower, Italian flat beans, carrot
Spicy vegetables stir
-Cherries, grape
Mint red bean balls
-Prawn balls.

The recipe of is a sort of strange variation of falafels. Somehow I’m not very keen in frying things and I’m really not good at it. So when you do this recipe do not wait for falafel but for for some mint salty cookies. A good friend of mine tasted them and really enjoyed them. So it’s a very good sign!

It was really hard to mould out my melody from rice. I think the other bentoist must have a mould. I had troubles to make both rice stick together. If ever they do not use a mould I’m really impressed because it really takes a long time! And the only way I managed to make them stick is to put the head of my melody (without the ears) in some clean film and roll it. Then, I had to stick the ears, which wasn’t the easiest part. Well, this is a thing you can’t just do for fun quickly…I prepared it the day before and left it in the fridge. And this morning I assembled the bento.

One Response to “My melody”

  1. Cvalou Says:

    Oh le joli copain d’Hello-Kitty, je l’ai reconnu
    Bravo pour la diversité de ton bento, il y a du choix


Leave a Reply

