Banana Lassi and not so liquid food: creamy cherry and fried banana rice pudding


Maybe I should entitle that: the best breakfast ever since this liquid food week! Yeah, I was able to eat some sticky rice pudding flavoured with home-made cherry jam. It was such a joy, you could imagine!To end this week on a high note, I’m posting three recipes..We will first start with the cherry jam. This jam is not very sweet as I prefer to taste the real flavour of fruits. And to be sure that it’ll keep for at least one year I pasteurize it (see below).
Cherry jam recipe: jeez….I forgot that I packed my notebook with this recipe already. I did this jam more than three weeks ago on a shabby week-end, where only cooking could cheer me up…So, promised, when I’m unpacking I’ll update this recipe! That’s so dumb! Typically me…🙂
So, well, the Lassi recipe…I did it this morning and the recipe is the usual one.
And at last the so tasty rice pudding! I’ve prepare some for tomorrow morning!
So, hopefully next week I’ll be able to have access to my kitchen and my tools, for one more month in Alsace. Jeez, I never thought that I could miss so much cooking!

3 Responses to “Banana Lassi and not so liquid food: creamy cherry and fried banana rice pudding”

  1. Cvalou Says:

    Très rafraichissant, je suppose que tu es en vacances si c’est le cas, je te souhaites de bonnes vacances


Leave a Reply

