Soya milk coagulates when adding calcium

Vegetarian, Bento, Recipes, Zoé

Howdy! Just a quick post to tell you that when you add calcium to soya milk it coalgulates and gives a fluffy soya cream. Surprised I googled up and saw that there are research articles (to whom we don’t have access if you’re not a researcher in this domain yourself) explaining how to add calcium to soya milk without making it coagulate…Well, this will stay a mystery then.
Any answers?
At least I understand why my home-made milk separates when I put it in my Ricoré (it has calcium, not much though, and the bought soya milk I get have calcium added and don’t have this curdling effect).

Leave a Reply

