Beetroot party: Quinoa beetroot bites!

Vegetarian, Bento, Recipes, Zoé

Bento content:
Quinoa beetroot bites sprinkled with chilli pepper powder,
Lentils and roasted pumpkin seeds cake
Carrot variation of the vegetarian sushi
Polish cabbage salad
Beetroot cupcake.

So today, I didn’t forget the pulse. I made some little muffins with lentils and roasted pumpkin seeds. How did I came with this idea? I had read the title lens and nut cake in my Mexican cookbook. But I never took the time to read the recipe and dream about it. Somehow, I had a precise idea of what that should be. I went through the recipe, and was really disappointed. It was just lens burgers served with tomato sauce and nuts…No way! I therefore just went and tried whatsoever and… Bisounours_51 is really found of them! Hey, so proud :)! And, as they are bento friendly, you’ll see them appearing quite often!
As I’m quite found of beetroot lately, I wanted to marry it with quinoa to give pretty pink bites to fresh up this bento and make me forget about winter and the cold!

Leave a Reply

