Empty fridge bento!

Vegetarian, Bento, Recipes, Zoé

Bento content
-Boiled egg
-Kiwi
Citrus, aubergine cabbage salad
-Sandwich with vegetarian pâté and cheese
Beetroot cupcake.

This is the last bento of the week. The fridge is empty. Really empty. The only vegetables left are the long-lasting ones; cabbage, cauliflower and aubergine. We had to go out and buy some cheese and bread in a supermarket. The vegetables and fruit will wait tomorrow as I prefer those coming from the organic market than the untasty ones from supermarket.
Well, as a punishment, we ended with this poor bento.
I managed to put together a sandwich with vegetarian pâté, raw cauliflower and cheese. It was my first try at vegetarian pâté. I was given it for Christmas. Well, I have to admit that it was really good. I would never have guessed. I would never have tasted some neither as it is quite expensive. Maybe, I’ll find a way to prepare some now that I know how it should taste!🙂

The citrus cabbage salad is a mix of aubergine, orange and cabbage. A good mix to be able to fight back these wintry days!

Note, that BF had hidden a beetroot cupcake so he could have a last one in his bento…Grrr!

And to conclude this week’s challenge: I had a little trouble to stick to plans, so I’ll try that again next week. I’m quite happy that I was able to ave a bento each day, though, I might rely more on leftovers, as it’s time eating to prepare each evening two meals. I’ll have to think it out. By the way, a big thanks to Maki for this challenge!

Leave a Reply

