Hangover lunch

Vegetarian, Bento, Recipes, Zoé

Yesterday night, BF had a welcoming party with his colleagues at the office. He came back knowing so much more polish thanks to a real polish helper: Wodka (Polish spelling for Vodka)! So I ended up taking care of him all night, and well…today’s morning too. I still managed to drag him down to the market to buy some veggies and fruits. After I just had time to prepare a little snack for me and this is what I came up with:

Lunch
Vegetarian croque monsieur (see below)
Lentils and pumpkin seeds cupcake
-Red cabbage and young green onion salad with my Japanese vinaigrette
-Mandarine.

This croque-monsieur is just a vegetarian sandwich grilled in a George Foreman-style grill. I’ve put inside this vegetarian pâté I received, a radish spread, some sliced mushrooms and a piece of Polish cheese whose name his quite misleading: ser salami. Nothing to do with salami it’s only a cheese really similar to Gouda I would say.
Well, I’m just killing time…he’s sleeping.
Tonight, I’ll offer him a French-Polish dictionary, the side effects when using it to try to speak Polish are less obvious than Wodka!

Leave a Reply

