Colourful bento

Vegetarian, Bento, Recipes, Zoé

Bento content
Seitan crakers
-Quinoa topped with kohlrabi leaves and nuts sprinkles
-Broccoli and Brussels sprouts flavoured with ginger, chilli pepper and stock
Apple and pear nutty crumble
Aubergine’s caviar, carrot and radish pickles
-BF’s eternal cheese sandwich
Quick soup

After swimming I had to pack really quickly up a bento for the next day. I had some seitan left, I decided to prepare them as little miso flavoured fritters. This was really a good idea. Even cold they are really tasty and not too greasy as I cannot truly fry them (none of my pans are deep enough). The apple and pear crumble was the result of this 6 o’clock cooking frenzy. And it’s a good way to make BF eat fruits. (I still didn’t find enough tricks to make him eat fruits except juices, smoothies and cakes…any idea?) What’s more? Ah..aubergine caviar. This is a very good dip which deserves it’s name. One aubergine gives really little caviar…but so tasty! And last but not least, I added a little round tup in which I poured boiling water to make it in a soup. This one is a mix of miso, kohlrabi and nut sprinkle and dried tomato strips. Well, that was really tasty! I’ll make some soup every lunch now! Having a hot dish on this cold days was really a joy.

2 Responses to “Colourful bento”

  1. fossettes Says:

    Nice colours and lovely veggies! The quick soup seems tasty too.

  2. Zoé Says:

    Thanks a lot! I quite enjoy having hot soup with these cold wintery days.


Leave a Reply

