Not so creative lately

Vegetarian, Bento, Recipe, Cuisine, Zoé

Bento content
Falafel
Humus
Leek and apple salad
-Soba coloured in violet (with red cabbage)
Tofu dumplings
-Boiled red cabbage
-Corn, carrot salad
Cauliflower tempura

Well, well…this is true life. And I’m sure that most of you sometimes think that my bento are really too long to prepare, that I’m crazy and I’m locked in my kitchen.
So I want to be true with you : I have no freezer, I have few time, so well, this bento is similar to the day before, and the one before…Only cauliflower crakers were quickly made yesterday evening. Then, I boiled some red cabbage and boil the pasta in this water to obtain a light violet colour which is nearly invisible.

And you, do you have any tip to speed up bento making without freezer, canned, or bought food? Not, that I complain…I love homemade food!

3 Responses to “Not so creative lately”

  1. CValou Says:

    J’ai encore jamais fait de falafels, ça me tente bien, ils m’ont l’air bien apétissant

    • Zoé Says:

      Oui, ils sont super faciles à faire une fois que tu as compris comment faire frire des aliments. Bon j’ai eu quelques ratés au début…je le fais à l’ancienne avec une casserole.

  2. Pas très créative ces derniers temps « Expériences culinaires dessertariennes Says:

    […] publié en anglais ici. Publié dans Bento, Céréales, Galettes, Légumes, Légumineuse, Végétarien. Mots-clefs : […]


Leave a Reply

