An attempt to seitan ham

Vegetarian, Bento, Cuisine, Recipes, Zoé

Bento content
Chocolate and coffee cupcake
-Carrot salad
-Onigri breaded with nutritional yeast
Seitan ham flavoured mushroom
-Lettuce

Four weeks on the road, living in planes, trains and hotels looking for a job. I truly missed you and my kitchen! What can I say? The moment my suitcases landed on the floor of my flat, kissed bear hello, I was in the kitchen all pans out and ready to prepare our monday bento.
During these four weeks away with very little internet connection, I had a lot of time to think about vegan “ham” making with gluten. I had several a goes but I still want to think over the flavouring but it’s quite promissing. I’m not so happy about the texture though. Wait for tomorow to see what one can do with this ham!

One Response to “An attempt to seitan ham”

  1. Un essai de jambon de seitan « Expériences culinaires dessertariennes Says:

    […] manière de préparer ce jambon qui est tout à fait succulent! Originalement publié en anglais ici. Publié dans Bento, Céréales, Légumes, Muffin, Salade, Seitan, Végétalien, Végétarien. […]


Leave a Reply

