Courgette cupcakes, banana-coco vegan cupcake

Vegetarian, Bento, Cuisine, Recipes, Zoé

Bento content
-Sandwich (spinach, vegetarian pâté, cucumber)
Courgette cupcake (vegan, bread based)
Banana-coco cupcake (vegan) or sweet courgette cupcakes
-Mandarin slices
-Kiwi slices
-Carrot salad
Vegan tsatsiki
Japanese style vinaigrette

I just can’t read. I mean at least a recipe! I was catching up some recipes in Julie’s blog when I fell on this cupcake recipe with Tastsiki. The recipe seemed tempting and the idea of having it for a bento was just great. So here I go straight to the shop to get what I was missing in my fridge. I don’t know how in my twisted mind I thought I needed courgette to do her cupcakes. Please don’t ask. I felt so stupid back home in front of my computer, ready to try her recipe…and seeing that my memories of the ingredients were really fantaisist! And I had promised Bear some fantastic courgette cupcakes…So this is how I ended up with some courgette cupcakes with Tsatsiki. A good bento item, it was a real joy to gobble up my lunch today! And, because I really bought too much courgette I did some sweet courgette cupcakes for desert. Can you see any difference between the two?
The other bento has banana-coco flavoured cupcakes.

3 Responses to “Courgette cupcakes, banana-coco vegan cupcake”

  1. fossettes Says:

    looks wonderful! happy to see you back

  2. Muffin à la courgette et muffin végétalien à la banane et à la coco « Expériences culinaires dessertariennes Says:

    […] publié en anglais ici Publié dans Bento, Colorant naturel, Céréales, Galettes, Légumes, Légumineuse, Muffin, Pain, […]


Leave a Reply

