Todd in a pot

Vegetarian, Bento, Cuisine, Recipes, Zoé

Bento content
Vegetarian pesto tod in a pot
Cabbage salad with yoghurt
-Lettuce
-Raw cauliflower, carrot sticks,
-Sandwich with vegetarian pâté and brown seedy bread (only Bf)
Little seitan crackers thick like dried meat, but much tastier!
-Quinoa with lens (soya sauce)

I am jaleous. Yes, I believe this was the feeling I had when viewing the nice tod in pots in bentos lately.
I just wanted to have some in my bento too! But a vegetarian tasty version. What I remember from the meaty version is quite heavy to digest. I wanted a light and spicy version. Result: Bear is totally fond of them. And they were great even cold in our lunch bento.
I didn’t have much time this evening and not much in the fridge either. So I completed this bento with a simple seedy brown sandwich which is maybe this seed gratin Cicerolle was speaking of🙂. I redid some of these little seitan crakers that I had to bread with nuts and walnut as I had finished most of my dried okara. You should definitely taste them!
With some fresh carrot sticks and cauliflower trees to complete the bento, I was rewarded with a great hug for this lunch!

Leave a Reply

