The pie-maker

Vegetarian, Bento, Cuisine, Recipes, Zoé

Dinner
Tart with béchamel, peas, aubergine, courgette, tomato, mushrooms
-Lettuce.

I’m a lazy girl. A little sick too. So I spent some time watching Pushing daisies, and with all these pies in front of me I couldn’t resist! I believe you’ll see a few pies coming up in the next posts! I love them, as one can play with the ingredients the spices and that it will make two to three meals for us too. I will usually add a few side dishes to highlight the tart part. Pies is the solution for overbooked persons which still want to eat healthily.
Speaking about being in a hurry and cooking just give a look at Michael Pollan essay Out of the kitchen, onto the Couch. It’s a brilliant article analysing America’s cooking tendency: watching food shows better than cooking truly. I thank mimi54 for pointing this article out to me.

15 Responses to “The pie-maker”

  1. Taymer Says:

    I make a similar tarte for my husband every month and it looks just like that when it is done. Tell me the french brisee I get claims to not have any animal ingredients but I do not trust it so I try to make my own now. Anyways beautiful pie.

  2. Koko Says:

    Mmmmm beautiful pie.

    P.S. I love Pushing Daisies!

  3. Kelly Says:

    Thanks for the link to the article; looks like a great read!

  4. Zoé Says:

    Thanks for commenting!🙂
    @Taymer: And how was your try for French brisée?

    I’m away a little for the next upcomming days.

  5. BitterSweet Says:

    How lovely, and what perfectly summery ingredients for the filling! Sounds like one delicious dinner.

  6. fossettes Says:

    it reminds me a superb film around pies. I think that it is called the waitress. have a look, you won’t regret it!

  7. Bassa Says:

    coucou, it’s beautiful! bon je vais m’exprimer en french, j’espère que tout va bien, es-tu toujours à l’étranger? bisous, Christine! ta recette est superbe!

    • Zoé Says:

      Je suis en plein déménagement (j’ai enfin un appartement, malgré que mes papiers soient en polonais, sacrées agences immobilières…grrr). Et cela prend du temps de réinstaller internet, donc pour l’instant, il faudra encore un peu patienter que tout soit en place, puis je reprend l’affaire! No soucis, toujours aussi motivée!🙂

  8. mamapasta Says:

    tu rentres en France ? tu vas pouvoir élargir ta gamme d’achats culinaires….et nous épater avec de nouvelles recettes…

    • Zoé Says:

      J’espère bien. Pour l’instant, je déchante avec les prix du bio! Je payais mes soja texturées 30 cents en Pologne et ici la même marque je les paye plus de 3€. Des explications?

      • mamapasta Says:

        mmmmm, il doit y avoir des profits hallucinants???
        il va falloir que ton salaire soit aligné sur le prix de la vie en France , tu vois pourquoi les Français mangent des produits beurck plutôt que du bio ?

  9. fossettes Says:

    Where are you, Zoe? Hope everything is OK for you!

    • Zoé Says:

      J’attends ma connexion internet, et un peu de temps libre pour écrire le prochain post. Un tout petit peu de patience, merci! (Je galère, j’ai des meubles à monter, une cuisine en chantier, un four qui a cassé lors du déménagement, pas encore de lit…la joie! Par chance, Bear bosse beaucoup pour que ça avance…oui, je suis une chipie, mais ça, on le sait depuis belle lurette!😉 )

  10. Le pie-maker « Expériences culinaires dessertariennes Says:

    […] publié en anglais ici. Publié dans Légumes, Plat principal, Salade, Tarte, Végétarien. Mots-clefs : aubergine, […]


Leave a Reply

