Vegan toffee bakewell tart

Vegetarian, Bento, Cuisine, Recipes, Zoé

Tea treat
-Tea (sencha)
Vegan toffee bakewell tart

As I told you I still don’t have an oven yet. Therefore I can only look at the photos of the pies I could do when I still was in Warsaw. This one was a try to veganise the bakewell tart I did but to make it treackier I wanted to stuff it with homemade toffee or also known as milk jam.
Conclusion: one can do toffee with soya milk without any trouble! And the result is really great! I have also tried an alternative with coco milk which is really awesome, but I wasn’t sure it would marry with the almond taste here. For the aerial part of the almonds paste I used vinegar and baking powder. Would you believe if I told you that Bear thought that the tart was much lighter and yummy than the previous one? A simple look at this photos and the sweet smell of this delicious tart comes up to my memories. I’d give a lot to have an oven again!😉

2 Responses to “Vegan toffee bakewell tart”

  1. CVALOU Says:

    Où alors là tu m’interresses, ta tarte me fait saliver !!!!

  2. Bakewell tart vegan « Expériences culinaires dessertariennes Says:

    […] publié en anglais ici. Publié dans Alternatives lait/œuf, Boisson, Confiture, Dessert, Goûter, Tarte. […]


Leave a Reply

