Rice and peas krokiet

Vegetarian, Bento, Cuisine, Recipes, Zoé

Dinner
Rice, lens and peas krokiet
-Lettuce
-Steamed broccoli

I loved to eat in this healthy vegetarian fast-food in Warsaw. I miss such a brand here. So this evening I wanted to eat again one of their ‘krokiet” made of rice, peas and lens. I found on the net a recipe and did my own version (as usual). It is vegetarian and was breaded with okara rather than breadcrumbs. I do not know yet how to do some vegan “cheese” to replace it. You’ll have to wait that I get the “Ultimate Uncheese cookbook” book for the vegan version. Anyway, Bear was realy happy with the meal.

For those of you who read polish, jump to Edysqua’s wonderful blog which is where I found the inspiration.

2 Responses to “Rice and peas krokiet”

  1. Cvalou Says:

    Tu as toujours de nouvelles recettes aussi bonnes les unes que les autres, tel talent !!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

