Famous Pauline’s cake and simple alphabet tomato soup

Vegetarian, Bento, Cuisine, Recipes, Zoé

Dinner
Alphabet tomato soup
Pauline’s cake

It has been a tradition that each time uncle Frank and auntie Pauline came to visit us, one of auntie Pauline’s delicious fruit cake would pop out of their suitcase. This tradition has been continued by my mummy as each time I come back from my parents she’ll hide one Pauline’s cake in my bag to cheer me up. It is quite well-known among my closest friends, and I don’t have enough fingers to count how many of you sneak by for dinner to have a slice when you know I’m coming back. You greedy ones!

But before dessert we went for a simple tomato soup with alphabet pasta. The alphabet pasta is a treat we offered ourselves. Just try to picture us in the shop checking through the plastic bag that we had all the letters while waiting at the checkers. The other customers did give us strange looks! Haha!

This post is dedicated to uncle Frank and auntie Pauline, I thank them for keeping in touch and visiting us each year. And add a special thank to mum who made these muffin size Pauline’s cake for me.

Leave a Reply

