Vegan bento: veggies with ginger and sesame sauce

Vegetarian, Bento, Cuisine, Recipes, Zoé

Bento
-Boiled carrot, parsnip, rutabaga (yellow turnip) with sesame ginger miso paste
-Brussels sprouts
Vegan sausage rolls
-Semolina topped with parsley

We decided that it was time to get back to proper bentos, not just quick sandwiches tossed in a paper bag with maybe a fruit. I did this bento in the morning with the sausage rolls leftovers from the evening. In 20 minutes, the bento was packed and I was ready to go. I started boiling the Brussels sprouts with soja sauce, peeled and sliced some carrots, parsnip, rutabaga which went boiling in another pan. In the meantime, I had breakfast, got washed and prepared, came back to boil some water for the semolina, and tucked everything in the bento.
Bear shared his with Stevens, who both found it neatly presented and tasty. That’s the best compliment ever!

7 Responses to “Vegan bento: veggies with ginger and sesame sauce”

  1. Priya Mahadevan Says:

    This is a wonderful platter – very healthful at the same time, delicious!

  2. Zoé Says:

    Hey! Thanks.

  3. Alice Says:

    ahhhhh, I feel inspired! where do you get the little bento boxes? I guess I could just use a lunch box, but yours looks so much more perfect😉

    • Zoé Says:

      Thanks for stopping by! I love this box, it’s my favourite, I like that it is airtight water tight and plastic free and hopefully it’ll last longer than my plastic ones. I do not microwave so I don’t care of this matter, if I heat it I use a tiny oven and leave the box without it’s top for seven minutes, with a glass of boiling water. It’s just fine.

      I sent you a mail with the sellers.

  4. fossettes Says:

    superbe cette présentation!


Leave a Reply

