Italian raviolis : mushrooms or butternut squash stuffing?

Vegetarian, Bento, Cuisine, Recipes, Zoé

Bento
-Window shelf homegrown parsley, chive and mint
-Lettuce
-Ravioli stuffed with butternut squash or mushrooms (I’ll know when I’ll eat them)
-Carrot sticks
-Mushroom sliced
-Red fruit salad (frozen) with a tsp of cane sugar

I did two full batch of raviolis with Italian stuffing (mushroom and another with butternut squash). It’s not only the form it’s also the dough which changed. Then, I froze them all and take some out from time to time on busy nights. The leftover’s of yesterday’s evening went in my bento. I was inspired by Were Rabbits bentos and added some parley, chive and lettuce to cheer it up. Some raw veggies and a little red fruit salad.

As I can’t store my bentos in a fridge at work, and as it’s getting hotter I try to put a frozen item inside in the morning to keep it cool. And as the fruits give water I’ll wrap them in some film so that it won’t leek on the other items.

5 Responses to “Italian raviolis : mushrooms or butternut squash stuffing?”

  1. Sandy Says:

    hum un bento savoureux ^^

  2. DOROTHY Says:

    sounds good I like the idea of adding the frozen items straight from the freezer to keep the rest cool,
    but wont it make things like lettuce weepy?
    try freezing your drink and keeping it close to your bento
    it’ll keep it cool with no wastage of the contents

    • Zoé Says:

      Hi, thanks for stopping by! Never thought you would have time!
      I didn’t have problems with this bento for the lettuce. Maybe it’s because, I had only one leaf of lettuce tucked at the other end of the bento, that I put the red fruits in the morning before leaving (so I’m eating it in at most two or three hours) and that red fruits really unfreeze quickly. But, your idea of a frozen drink is quite interesting. You’d think I could freeze a metal bottle (trying to avoid plastic lately).

  3. Angie Says:

    oh lalalala… Ça a l’air trop bon ces raviolis!

    • Zoé Says:

      Merci beaucoup Angie et Sandy! Vous savez si vous préfèrez j’ai une version française (en haut à gauche il y a un petit drapeau…).


Leave a Reply

